Ski Big Bear at Masthope Mountain typically opens in mid-December for weekends only until the Christmas - New Year's Holiday Week when we expect to be open daily through the holiday week. Ski Big Bear operates on the regular schedule from early January through the first week of March. We then operate on weekends only for as long as Mother Nature allows.

Please Note: ALL hours are weather dependent and are subject to change.

Regular Ski Hours

January 2, 2023 - March 5, 2023 - All hours are weather dependent

Sunday: 9:00am - 7:00pm

Monday: 9:00am - 4:30pm

Tuesday: Closed (except Feb. 21st)

Wednesday: Closed (except Feb. 22nd)

Thursday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Friday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

February - Presidents' Week

February 18, 2023 - February 25, 2023 - All hours are weather dependent

Holiday / weekend rates apply

Saturday, Feb. 18, 2023: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Sunday, Feb. 19, 2023: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Monday, Feb. 20, 2023: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2023: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2023: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Thursday, Feb. 23, 2023: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Friday, Feb. 24, 2023: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday, Feb. 25, 2023: 8:00am - 9:00pm

March - Late Season

March 6, 2023 - March 26, 2023 - All hours are weather dependent

March 6 - 9, 2023: Closed

Friday, March 10, 2023: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday, March 11, 2023: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Sunday, March 12, 2023: 9:00am - 7:00pm

March 13 - 17, 2023: Closed

Saturday, March 18, 2023: 9:00am - 4:30pm

Sunday, March 19, 2023: 9:00am - 4:30pm

March 20 - 24, 2023: Closed

Saturday, March 25, 2023: TBD

Sunday, March 26, 2023: TBD